Let The Voting Begin!

22 05 2012

Today marks the start of the voting period for AKB48′s 4th Senbatsu Election and I was surprised to see that my Manatsu no Sounds Good CD’s from CD Japan had arrived promptly today allowing myself to vote quickly for my oshi Umechan. Voting will finish at 3pm JST on June 5th before the actual election ceremony takes place on June 6th at the Nippon Budokan.

Tomorrow I’ll be back with the first day sales for Manatsu no Sounds Good. Many are expecting some kind of sales record to be brokenĀ  – we’ll see if that really happens. Don’t forget there’ll also be a 1st day voting result announced at 9pm JST so we can see who the front runners for the senbatsu is going to be. Don’t assume that the names you’ll see in the Top 16 is going to be the same when voting finally closes on June 5th as things can change very quickly as was the case last year.

Good luck with your voting and I hope that your oshi does well. As much as I love this time of year I do feel for the girls as many are left hurt and disappointed when they don’t do so well. It always saddens me when I read their blogs afterwards and they bare their souls out. Unfortunately that’s what the election is all about – there has to be winners and losers.


Actions

Information

6 responses

22 05 2012
wilstrick

amina for #16 senbatsu member please!! :)

22 05 2012
Mina

A common thing, if there are multiple midway voting results, people wait till after the last one and then vote as a final push. I’m pretty sure that happened with Matsui Jurina and Oshima Yuko during the 2nd Election.

22 05 2012
Recommended Reading: May 22nd, 2012 | Idolminded

[...] Let The Voting Begin! – IXA Ready And we’re off! [...]

23 05 2012
Dominic Harrison Palmer

UMECHAN MADE #14 IN THE PRELIMINARY RESULTS. I know Ume is your oshi, and she is also mine so I felt the need to run here and express my joy as soon as I found out. I hope she can hang on until the end and make the senbatsu this year after all her hard work in the year gone by.

23 05 2012
akb48fan

I had the biggest smile on my face when I saw how high she was. I still can’t believe it and I pray to God she’ll still be in the senbatsu come June 6th.

23 05 2012
gorat

YANYANYAN! (62th!)

Results announced, some shocks happened – positive and those another. Will we have in PV story about two sisters, mother and their toilet service?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers

