AKB48 – Sakura no Shiori First Day Sales – Unbelievable Figures!!!

17 02 2010

Get ready AKB48 fans for news of 1st day sales for their new single Sakura no Shiori. When I first read the figures I was astounded. I had to double check if they were correct or not. I was expecting perhaps around 100k but the figure is actually…..229,528 copies sold!!! This is simply phenomenal and the girls are on course for a massive total by the end of the week. Never in my wildest dreams did I expect such a big total. Congratulations to all of them but especially to producer Akimoto for taking a big gamble on such a choral song. It’s paid off for him. I’m not really sure what total sales figures for the week will be – is AKB48 on target to hit 500,000? We’ll find out soon enough. All eyes will be on the figures for the 2nd day tomorrow.


Actions

Information

3 responses

17 02 2010
nirvgardengod

its a great song,,ive felt that all along,,i can belive it too.

17 02 2010
akb48fan

I wished I could have seen the look on the girls’ faces when somebody told them the sales for the first day – I can imagine they must have been crying tears of joy.

18 02 2010
Jubilant Reaction to AKB48’s First Day Numbers (Part 1) « International Wota

[…] hits an new all-time high (Aigon’s Domain) AKB48 – Sakura no Shiori First Day Sales – Unbelievable Figures!!! (IXA Ready – Fist On!) AKB48 single 『桜の栞』 first day sales reach 229,528 (Nizmo […]

Leave a Reply

