Oricon Top 30 Charts – Week 7

17 02 2010

It was fairly obvious this week that there was only going to be one winner that would be reaching the top spot and that would be KAT-TUN.  They trashed the rest of those in the Top 10 with 354,231 copies sold. That even beats the rest of the Top 10 singles combined!! It’s not too bad of a song but I’ve definitely heard better from them. Their song is also a tie-in with Kame’s dorama Yamato Nadeshiko Shichi Henge. The Top 10 had 8 new entries. Last week’s no.1 by aiko dropped to no.11.  It was mihimaru GT’s song Love Letter at no.14 that was the only good new tune outside the Top 10. Two of my favorite new entries in the Top 10 is firstly by supercell at no.7 with Sayonara Memories and no sooner had Nana Mizuki left the charts with her last single Phantom Minds that she’s back with a brand new song called Silent Bible.  Both of them are great tunes. Porno Graffitti crashes in at no.4  – I’m a bit meh at their song, perhaps by listening to it a bit more I’ll grow to like it. Morning Musume is at no.5 and I’ve made it perfectly clear before my feelings about their new single – it’s not very good.

The chart rundown in full:

30 Becky – Suki Dakara
29 FUNKY MONKEY BABYS – Namida / Yume
28 YUI – Gloria
27 Mitsuko Nakamura – Anata Dake
26 milktub – Baka Goes Home
25 L’arc En Ciel – Bless
24 JULIE with the WILD ONES – Nagisa de Shalala
23 TOKIO – advance / Mata Asa ga Kuru
22 Saburo Kitajima – Fuufu Isshou
21 Toshimi Tagawa – Kita no Minatoeki
20 marble – Sakura Sakura Saku ~Ano Hi Kimi wo Matsu Sora to Onaji de~
19 SCANDAL – Shunkan Sentimental
18 Naozumi Takahara – Rashinban / Planetarium ~Eien no Kizuna~
17 Hiroshi Itsuki – Oshirobana
16 Tohoshinki – BREAK OUT!
15 flumpool – Zanzou
14 mihimaru GT – Love Letter
13 Tortoise Matsumoto – Straight / Pouch Light
12 Yajima Biyoushitsu – Megami no Chikara
11 aiko – Modorenai Ashita
10 Yuzu – Sakurae / My Life
09 Shimizu Shota x Kato Miliyah – FOREVER LOVE
08 Shonannokaze – Gachi Sakura
07 supercell – Sayonara Memories
06 Andagi Sata – Yanbaru Kuina ga Tonda
05 Morning Musume – Onna ga Medatte Naze Ikenai
04 Porno Graffitti – Hitomi no Oku wo Nozokasete
03 Nana Mizuki – Silent Bible
02 Hannya, Fruit Punch – Onara wa Zukashikunai yo / Pirameki Taisou
01 KAT-TUN – Love yourself ~Kimi ga Kirai na Kimi ga Suki~

And here’s RASC’s Top 30 video countdown



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: