AKB48 Sub Unit Team Dragon Line-Up Announced

1 05 2010

The full 7 member line-up to the AKB48 sub unit Team Dragon has been announced. Many fans were probably thinking that Takamina as leader would be the only front girl in the unit and the rest would comprise of non-popular members. Well that illusion has been smashed as Team Dragon contains 7 of the best from AKB48. The members in the unit are:

Minami Takahashi
Atsuko Maeda
Kojima Haruna
Yuko Oshima
Tomomi Itano
Yuki Kashiwagi
Mayu Watanabe

The single for the unit which is called Kokoro no Hane will be released on the 9th June. What makes this release even more interesting is that Morning Musume and Idoling!!! also come out with their new singles on the same day  so we’ll have a 3 way idol battle on our hands. I wonder who will come out on top?



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: