AKB48 Metal Cover Album – WTF!!!

26 07 2010

I think I’ve heard it all now – metal group STUDIO BURNING (never heard of them before) are going to cover some AKB48 songs in their own unique way. The CD album titled JKB48 will cover 7 songs in total. Before you think that this is a bootleg of some sorts it isn’t – it’s an official cover album! It’s all set to be released on August 14th. I did have some reservations when I first read about this but I went to STUDIO BURNING’s website to hear some samples from this upcoming album and guess what……..it’s not so bad after all, in fact I really really liked it!!!

Have a listen for yourselves right here:

http://www.studio-burning.com/disco.html

What do you think? Good? Bad?


Actions

Information

3 responses

27 07 2010
Joyful Blue

Oh wow, that’s pretty hilarious. I was expecting something along the lines of Akebono no Myoujou’s work or Evil Morning, not full on power metal-esque covers! I’ll definitely be keeping my eye out for this one if for the lulz if nothing else.

27 07 2010
akb48fan

Evil Morning – now there’s something I haven’t listened to in a long time. Thanks for reminding me about it. Think I’ll take a listen to it tonight.

3 08 2010
TIME TO ROCK OUT « International Wota

[…] approves metal cover album (Tokyograph) AKB48 Metal Cover Album – WTF!!! (IXA Ready – Fist […]

Leave a Reply

