SKE48 4th Single Details

4 10 2010

Hot on the heels of their best selling single yet (Gomen ne, Summer), SKE48 will be releasing their 4th single on the 17th November called “1, 2, 3, 4, Yoroshiku!”. 16 members including one from the new 4th generation kenkyuusei will be selected in the title track. The members have already been selected (10 members of Team S, 4 members of Team KII, current kenkyuusei Erika Yamada, and the newly added kenkyuusei Kanon Kimoto).

The members of Team S and KII are:

Team S : Matsui Jurina, Matsui Rena, Yagami Kumi, Kinoshita Yukiko, Hiramatsu Kanako, Kuwabara Mizuki, Nakanishi Yuka, Oya Masana, Suda Akari, Kizaki Yuria
Team K-II : Takayanagi Akane, Ishida Anna, Mukaida Manatsu, Furukawa Airi

That’s not all though – the single is also being tied in with Microsoft’s upcoming Xbox Kinect video game system (a new sensor gaming device which doesn’t use a controller, it’s all to do with gestures and spoken commands instead).  Jurina and Rena will also be forming a temporary unit called Kinect in yet another tie-in with a song called “Two Roses”. This song will be the c/w to “1, 2, 3, 4, Yoroshiku!”.

Finally as the single is being released in 3 versions there will also be 3 new songs (one for each version) to encourage fans to buy the whole lot. The three songs are: “Cosmos no Kioku,” performed by the 28-member “White Team”; “Seishun wa Hazukashii,” performed by the 29-member “Red Team”; and “Soba ni Isasete,” performed by nearly all members of SKE48 (one member is missing due to an injury).



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: