AKB48 Request Hour Setlist Best 100 2011 – Which Song Gets Your Vote?

1 11 2010

Now that most of us have got our copies of Beginner through the mail, you’ll have found a voting ticket inside for you to pick your favorite song for next year’s Request Hour Setlist Best 100 2011 concert which takes place over 4 days (January 20th – 23rd) at Shibuya AX. Voting started on October 26th and will run until November 30th (15:00 hrs). This will be the 4th year for the Request Set List concerts to take place.

This year you can choose from 386 songs including the latest single Beginner. The breakdown goes like this: AKB48 – 271 songs, SKE48 – 45 songs, SDN48 – 8 songs + UNIT/SOLO – 52 songs so plenty of choices for everybody. But there are some songs that you can’t vote for and they are:

– Team A3 Medley
– Team K3 Medley
– Sakura no Hanabiratachi 2008
– Sakura no Hanabiratachi 2008 (Gakkou Mix)
– Baby! Baby! Baby! ~Jounetsu no Inori Version~
– Baby! Baby! Baby! ~Tsuioku no Taiyou Version~
– AKB Idoling!!!: Moteki no Uta
– Crayon Friends from AKB48: YureYure de DE-O!
– Hoshino Michiru: Ganbare!
– No Sleeves: 3seconds (remix)
– Queen & Elizabeth: Love Wars (+ solo versions)
– Masuda Yuka: Stargazer

So how do you vote? Well it’s an incredibly easy process and the details is on the Stage 48 forum (look for ecwx’s post): http://stage48.net/forum/viewtopic.php?p=280440#p280440 . After installing and editing what you need to do from ecwx’s post this is the website where the voting takes place: http://request-hour-2011.jp/

Seeing as I have 2 voting tickets, the obvious dilemma was which songs to vote for. I’ve already used 1 ticket to vote for Beginner as I just love that song but I’m still undecided on the 2nd song I should vote for. I know that many fans on the forums are voting for First Love in the hope that Erepyon will appear. I sincerely doubt that she’d return from her acting studies just to perform 1 song. It would be nice to see her come back though but I just can’t see it happening. We’ve seen Mayuyu perform her own version of the song and I think she does it really well so First Love is an option for myself to vote for but with so many great songs to choose I think I’ll have to mull it over for the next couple of days before making my decision.

Which song(s) gets your vote?


Actions

Information

3 responses

1 11 2010
Mina

I voted for Choose Me! because I really like it and it features some of my favorite members. However now that I’ve thought about it I wish I voted for Mii-chan’s unit because it was her first unit as the center or a No3b song. Deep down I wanted to vote for some of the older stage songs, but those weren’t included last year so I didn’t want to waste my vote.

2 11 2010
wilsgun

I’d love to see more SDN48 songs… however the only songs I know that will be in next year’s selection are:

-Maria
-Kinjiraretari Futari
-Shonichi
-Oshibe to Meshibe to Yoru no Chouchou

and probably ten others (glass I love you, skirt hirari, etc.)

Why wasn’t the other songs included? is it some kind of copy right issue?

Again I hope some SKE48 graduate appears namely Moe or Tsukina!

2 11 2010
akb48fan

I think you’re right – I believe it is a copyright issue preventing the other songs from being included.

Leave a Reply

