Happy 18th Birthday Sasshi!

21 11 2010

I don’t usually do posts advertising AKB48 members’ birthday but today sees one of my favorite AKB48 members turn 18 years old – the wonderful Rino Sashihara. Hope you have a great day.

This what Sasshi had to say on her blog as soon as midnight passed and she turned 18:

“So. It’s November 21, and I’ve turned 18!
Wah. It feels kind of strange.

Lots of stuff happened while I was 17. I was moved from Team B to Team A and made all kinds of new friends…And above all, I got to start a blog!
I started thinking again…about how if I didn’t have a blog I wouldn’t have been able to cheer up reading everyone’s comments whenever I felt down or realized how much everyone is supporting me whenever I feel sad. It’s truly because of you guys that Sashihara is able to work hard the way she is now. Thank you so, so, so much!!!!! My time as a 17-year-old has so far been the most fulfilling year of my life. I hope my time as an 18-year-old will be even richer and more fulfilling.

My goal as an 18-year-old is “independence.” Sashihara relies a lot on AKB48…so, little by little, I’d like to stand on my own. Ah, but even if I do, I’ll probably still rely and depend on the people supporting me, so please excuse me.


While I’m 18, I’ll be able to go on All Night Nippon and do work at night, too…there are so many things to look forward to!!!!! I’ll do my best as an 18-year-old!”


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

