Dream’ Last Original Member Set To Leave

24 11 2010

Kana during Dream' golden era

No sooner had I posted details about Dream’ new album which is coming out next week that I hear news that the last surviving original member of Dream – Kana Tachibana is set to leave at the end of the group’s next tour on February 11th. Kana has been with the group since its inception in 2000 and has stayed with them even with the other original 2 members leaving.

Kana said “”Even though I’ve been granted my childhood dream of becoming a singer, that’s not my goal. I still have a lot to study to become the person that I really want to be.” She still wants to continue singing but would rather do this on her own rather than be a part of Dream. It’ll be the end of an era when she leaves.


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

