AKB48 Senbatsu Election Results Event/New Album 1st Day Sales

8 06 2011

Voting closed today for the Senbatsu Election and the event which will announce the results begins tomorrow at 18:00 JST. I hope everybody got a chance to vote for their favorite member and I wish that the member they voted for has done well. I’m taking tomorrow afternoon off from work to catch up and digest what will have taken place. Not long to go everybody, the waiting is nearly over for all of us. By this time tomorrow, some of us will either be happy or sad with what’s happened.

Today also saw AKB48’s album “Koko ni ita Koto” released in shops and it’s done exceptionally well. 321,108 copies flew off the shelves. That’s the no.1 weekly album position sealed very easily for them.  Well done to all the girls. My copy of the album was shipped yesterday so hopefully I might if I’m lucky receive it on Saturday.


Actions

Information

8 responses

8 06 2011
jirubin_rei_hachi

Did you get the limited edition one? It looks like a box of chocolates.🙂

9 06 2011
akb48fan

I wasn’t expecting the album to arrive so quickly to my place. It took just 2 days from Japan to reach the UK and that wasn’t even with EMS. Great service CD Japan!

Yes, I did get the limited edition one and it does look like a chocolate box. I got a picture of Miichan and Sae together as a bonus as well.

9 06 2011
jirubin_rei_hachi

Same here. Miichan and Sae. Then inside the box was another picture of Takamina this time. Who did you get?

That was fast service! One of the reasons why I switched from yesasia to cdjapan.🙂

9 06 2011
akb48fan

I got a picture of Tomochin in the box. I really like the photobook – the pictures inside are fantastic.

If I can pull myself away from the PC this afternoon, I might actually get a chance to listen to the album properly.

10 06 2011
jirubin_rei_hachi

Same here, I got a bunch of other CDs that came along with that album. Only got a chance to listen to a few tracks so far. One of which was the one used in their Japan Red Cross ad.

11 06 2011
Joseph

How much do you guys spend on Japanese media purchases each month?
I usually just get 5,000 yen max

11 06 2011
akb48fan

I’d say I spend the same amount as yourself Joseph.

11 06 2011
jirubin_rei_hachi

Probably a little over 5k.

Leave a Reply

