Reaction To The Election Results

9 06 2011

So you’ve had a chance to look at the results? What do you think?

It really didn’t surprise me to see Acchan retain her no.1 position though it pained me to see Yuko drop to no.2. But just look at that big gap this year between the Top 2 positions. It’s huge compared to last year when it was less than a 1,000 votes. I’m sure Acchan’s followers were on a mission this year to avenge her defeat last time and this time they can celebrate. I’m sure Yuko won’t really mind losing to Acchan. There’s an even bigger gap between no.2 and no.3.

I’m so happy for Yukirin to be at no.3. I wasn’t expecting her to keep hold on this position from the start of the election right to the end but she did and I do think she deserves to be so high. Yukirin is proving to be a very popular member and I’ve read that she’s so good at handshake events especially her warmth and showing genuine happiness in interacting with the fans. They don’t forget who makes a big effort to make them feel as if their your friend or to calm them down if they’re feeling nervous and I think this is why Yukirin has pushed up from no.8 this year. Plus she’s more in the spotlight too with French Kiss so that helps. Well done Yukirin. Some people aren’t too happy with seeing Yukirin at no.3 – why would that be?

This year Mariko drops to no.4 and Mayuyu stays at no.5. I’m sure Mayu thought she might climb a place or two but it was not to be. Her time will come in the future. Kojima and Takamina have swapped positions from last year. I’m kinda surprised with Takamina at no.7, I thought this would be her year and she would crack the Top 5. I’m really puzzled as to why there aren’t more people voting for her.

There’s a substantial drop for Tomochin as well. When her 1st round position came out I had a feeling that her fans would rally to push her position to the Top 5 but not this year. She won’t be happy to drop 4 places to no.8.

Some more happy news for me was seeing Sasshi achieve her dream of being in the media senbatsu at no.9. I know there’s a lot of Sasshi haters out there because she’s on everything these days but you’ve got to give it to her that she works hard and is always entertaining on whatever TV show that she gets invited on so I’m over the moon for her. I’m also loving that Rena Matsui moved up a place to no.10 though I was expecting her to be maybe at no.6 or no.7 seeing that her role as Gekikara makes her a popular member.

I’ll briefly comment on the other surprises in the election. NMB48 might only have debuted last year but already there’s a member in the Undergirls for the next single so many congratulations to Sayaka Yamamoto for being the only NMB48 member to make the Top 40. A big shock was seeing Jurina Matsui not make the Media Senbatsu.Ā  I’m disappointed in not seeing Kuumin get a position in the Top 40.Ā  It was great to see Fresh Lemon and Mina Oba get in the Undergirls.

I think the picture below says a thousand words. Just look at the face of thunder on Tomochin’s face. She is not happy one bit.


Actions

Information

9 responses

9 06 2011
Asuka Inverse

I’m happy that Acchan is number 1 once again…. and Mayuyu number 5, it’s OK… but what a disapointement for Jurina and Suuchan…:/

all well, next time…

9 06 2011
akb48fan

Yeah and quite unexpected for Jurina I think but there’s a lot of haters out there for “The Special One”.

9 06 2011
Joseph

Why do you say that?
Anyway I think Jurina is moving out of the typical J idol profile
She isn’t kawaii, by J standards

9 06 2011
akb48fan

It’s a well known fact that a lot of AKB48 fans despise Jurina as she always gets pushed to the center in nearly all AKB48 PV’s. They think she doesn’t deserve to be in this position. The majority also believe that no SKE48 member should be in AKB48 singles anymore as SKE48 are very popular in their own right now.

9 06 2011
jirubin_rei_hachi

Awww…how can they hate Jurina..she has a nice smile and upbeat personality.šŸ™‚

10 06 2011
Joseph

Don’t forget a large portion of AKB48 supporters are Japanese Men

10 06 2011
Asuka Inverse

I just saw a picture where the 21 are standing for the camera. 20 girls smiling, 1 pouting. I guess you know who it is^^’

10 06 2011
akb48fan

Oh dear, poor Tomochin. She’s taken the election result pretty hard.

13 06 2011
jirubin_rei_hachi

Is tomochin really upset about her placement or was she just moved by what Acchan was saying. I saw the video of her speach (Acchan’s) and it seems like that face of Tomomi in theicture above was part of her crying to Atsuko’s speach. Or maybe I could be wrong.šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

