SDN48 In Mechaike Idol Group Battle!

18 09 2011

I’m just giving everybody some links here to a very funny Mechaike programme which aired yesterday and featured 8 different idol groups participating in games against each other. The idol groups in the show were SDN48, Ebisu Muscats, Berryz Koubou, S/Mileage, Idoling!!!, Nakano Fujoshi Sisters, SUPER GIRLS and PASSPO. It was such a fun show to watch and Berryz’ Momoko gets some major league abuse which is hilarious!! Nonti also gets some verbals about her gaining weight which I don’t think she liked.

Enjoy the show but watch it quickly. This is unlikely to stay on Youtube before the end of the weekend.

Mechaike Idol Group Battle – Part 1
Mechaike Idol Group Battle – Part 2
Mechaike Idol Group Battle – Part 3
Mechaike Idol Group Battle – Part 4

 


Actions

Information

11 responses

18 09 2011
Asuka Inverse

Epic videos! My fav idol groups are all here! (except Momoclo, akb and ske:/ )

18 09 2011
Asuka Inverse

I have a question…. why are they always talking about akb?

18 09 2011
akb48fan

I wish I knew. I don’t understand enough Japanese. I’m guessing it was a contest to find out who is going to be AKB48’s best rival so that’s why they were talked about a lot?

I’m kinda surprised how brave Momo was in taking those dropkicks and being dragged around the floor. I thought she’d cry but she took the abuse like a trooper. I’m sure she’ll get her revenge in the future.

18 09 2011
Asuka Inverse

It’s not her first time^^’

Nobody could beat her “butt attack”, but a few weeks ago someone did so Momoko’s legend was over:/

and I don’t get why Passpo act as Super Girls and SP as Passpo…

18 09 2011
akb48fan

I enjoyed the after game fight between PASSPO and Super Girls!

It’s strange that nobody else in Berryz had the balls to share the spotlight with Momo. She carried the group by herself. Who beat Momo’s butt attack BTW? I’d like to see that clip.

Was it just me or did Okamura lift the skirt of one of the Ebisu Muscats as she was walking away back to her group?

18 09 2011
Asuka Inverse

yes! Poor Ebisu girls! I don’t uderstand why they didnt get them a short…., I know they’re supposed to be sexy, but well…

and a friend told me that Super Girls copied the “star” in their name, like in Passpo’s name. (Passpo exist since 2009, and Super Girls since 2010 if I’m not wrong…)

And the reason why Nonti is wearing a different outfit is because of her weight gain then?

and for Momoko, it was a guy, but I can’t find the video anymore on youtube. I’ll ask my friends if they have it.

18 09 2011
akb48fan

How can anybody not love Momoko, she is just awesome!

As for Nonti, I think your explanation is right in why they were making fun of her. You could see on her face that she didn’t like being teased about her weight.

Ah, thanks for explaining the star part of Super Girls/PASSPO. Does this mean there’s genuine heat between the two idol groups?

18 09 2011
Asuka Inverse

OMG, now I remember, it was against a girl (SDN girl right?), but I was only able to find this gif. She had always won against guys since then…

http://www.hello-project.fr/Momo-attack-Momo-a-terre.html

Berryz were promoting Ai no Dangan. I’ll try to find the whole video.

18 09 2011
akb48fan

Thanks for the gif Asuka. It looks like an SDN48 member but I’m not familiar with all of them so perhaps someone else can verify that it is one of them.

Momo landed quite hard on concrete in that gif and I bet she had a look of shock on her face after being beaten. Hope she didn’t hurt herself.

18 09 2011
akb48fan

I’ve found out that it wasn’t a member of SDN48 after all but DJ Kaori that made Momoko fly on the 27th June episode of Happy Music.

18 09 2011
Asuka Inverse

Okey, thanks for the news :p

poor momoko^^’

And I dunno if there is a heat between Passpo and Super Girls, or if it was just for this show….

Leave a Reply

