AKB48 Top 10 Members (December 2011)

6 12 2011

I know it wasn’t that long ago (July 2011) that I did my last top 10 AKB48 members list but things have changed a lot since then which you’ll see below.

10. Yui Yokoyama

I can hear you all saying ‘it wasn’t that long ago you were criticising her’ and you’ll be right on that count but Yui has really grown on me in the past 6 months and she is so funny on Bimyo.

9. Nito Moeno

8. Minami Takahashi

Out of the Top 5 goes Takamina. I still love Takamina to bits but there are more interesting members that rank above her.

7. Rie Kitahara

6. Haruka Nakagawa

5. Yuko Oshima

This is one of the biggest changes on my list – the former no.1 taking a big tumble down to no.5. Something I thought would never happen but I’ve become sort of bored with Yuko lately. She just doesn’t excite me as she used to do before,

4. Mayu Watanabe

Into the Top 5 goes Mayuyu – up 2 places. The more I see and watch Mayu perform the more fantastic I think she is.

3. Yuki Kashiwagi

Yukirin stays in her position at no.3 though it did cross my mind at times to move her up to no.2.

2. Rino Sashihara

Sasshi also stays in her current position. Sasshi completes the cleap sweep of Not yet members in my Top 10!

And at no.1 is……………

1. Ayaka Umeda

In July, Umechan was at no.8 so this is a huge jump from her into the no.1 position. So how has Umechan managed to steer herself into being at the top. I can’t recall any specific moment of seeing her when I thought ‘OMG she’s now my no.1 favorite member’. She’s just completely gained my full attention especially over the Summer. I’ve just been seeing her in many things on Youtube and I just started to really like her a lot. I love her quirky, some say a little eccentric personality and she is just so damn beautiful. Her singing voice is great, she looks like a lot of fun to hang out with and I’m just happy that she’s getting more attention now. I’m kinda peeved that she’s no longer the Tokyo Tower image girl otherwise I would have gone to see her doing her DJ stint on a Friday night there.

So there you have it. The new Top 10 list. Will it be the same when the next one comes out in May/June?


Actions

Information

8 responses

6 12 2011
tokai / binaryriot

So you changed your Oshimen (#1 girl)? Now that’s bad, isn’t it? “DD” it is called AFAIK.🙂

Well, I don’t have a number #1 anymore since Erepyon graduated, but I keep quite some girls at my #2 spot: Nito Moeno, Masuda Yuka, Shimada Haruka, Izuta Rina, Takahashi Juri… like that, I guess.🙂

Ogiso Shiori being my #1 SKE48 girl (you know it’s your favourite girl when you watch a stage and you notice that you don’t notice the other girls at all, because your eyes stick to your #1… it’s rather fun.🙂 )

But then I’m mainly into Team N these days with Kinoshita Haruna taking my absolute top spot there. But the other Team N girls are just great too. I love Team N, always exciting!🙂

6 12 2011
akb48fan

Good choice with Ogiso as your no.1 SKE48 girl.

6 12 2011
ablestmage

Yuko down to #5? Whuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuut!

Yuko is interminably at #1 for me, so the line-up might as well list the top 2-11 if there were any newsworthiness to be said =P

6 12 2011
akb48fan

Even though my AKB48 oshi might change over time, there’s no way that Rena will ever be dislodged from being my SKE48 no.1 girl!!

7 12 2011
Recommended Reading – December 6th, 2011 | International Wota

[…] AKB48 Top 10 Members (December 2011) – IXA Ready Not quite an end-of-year list, but still fun reading. […]

12 12 2011
jirubin_rei_hachi

Hey…can’t blame you. I like their under girls song on the Flying Get single because of Ayaka Umeda. ^_^

More power to her and her subgroup DiVA!

hmmm…can’t think of who to pick for my oshimen…maybe because I got these SCANDAL albums and started to listen to them more I haven’t played any of my AKB songs in my player…hehehe

Maybe when I go into cd hoarding for the 000 family and subunits I’ll decide then. ^_^

BTW, CDJapan has a few clearance singles right now. For those who still haven’t bought cds by AKB etc yet (for their recent releases).

12 12 2011
akb48fan

I bought all of the CD singles by AKB, SKE and sub-units CD’s that I missed when they were released whilst I was in Tokyo last week.

I love SCANDAL as well especially the drummer (forgotten her name?). She’s my oshi in the band.

13 12 2011
jirubin_rei_hachi

Oh, you mean Rina. ^_^ Yup! She’s cute and has a beautiful smile all the time.

Leave a Reply

