SDN48 To Graduate With A New Album And Single

31 01 2012

SDN48 aren’t going to graduate quietly in March but with a new single and a new album that have been announced today. Their upcoming and last single which is set to drop on March 7th is called Makeoshimi Congratulations. Just one week later their 1st and only album will hit the stores. No details have been given yet about the album but it probably will contain all the songs from their singles to date

From reports, their new single will deviate from what they’ve done in the past and the group will sing a more idol-ish song. To complete the look, the girls will don school uniforms. Rather apt as March is the time of graduation in schools and universities all around Japan.

The 12 member senbatsu for the single have also been revealed and they are: Yukarin, Nonti, Cindy, Meetan, Serina, Haruka Kohara, Haruka Umeda, Yumi Fujikoso, Masami Kouchi, Yuki Kimoto, Mami Kato and Kazue Akita. I’m quite surprised they’ve chosen a senbatsu for the lead song as I thought they might have the whole group singing it.

UPDATE: Tracklisting for the album is as follows:

02. Eros no Trigger
03. Sado e Wataru
04. Ai, Chuseyo
05. Tengoku no Door wa 3kaime de Aku
06. Awajishima no Tamanegi
07. Ai yo, Ugokanaide
09. Onedari Champagne
10. Abazure
11. Everday, Kachuusha (SDN48 version)
12. Kudokinagara Azabu Juuban duet with Mino Monta
13. YaritagariYa-san
14. Gamjatan Bojou
15. Cachaca de Jihaku suru
16. New Song (Title TBA)



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: