Mayu Watanabe – Synchro Tokimeki PV

1 02 2012

I’ve only seen some tiny snippets of the PV for Mayuyu’s solo debut song before today and what I had heard didn’t exactly make me excited so I was looking forward to hearing the full song and PV. Upon watching it, I’m still uncertain about the song itself. It’s not bad but it’s not brilliant either. Perhaps I was expecting something more upbeat and dancey. The PV is OK and sees Mayuyu at her desk drawing and daydreaming. She plays 2 alter ego’s in the PV – one a princess and the other looks suspiciously like Aya Ueto’s movie character Azumi. Mayuyu’s version sees her fighting a mysterious unseen foe. A shame she couldn’t have played her character more like Aya’s Azumi and have her face off against a bunch of bandits and slaughtering them with her sword.

Regardless of whether I think the song is good or bad, I will still support Mayuyu and buy the single as I like her.

Enjoy the PV and tell me what you think about the song and PV.


Actions

Information

2 responses

2 02 2012
Recommended Reading – February 1st, 2012 | International Wota

[…] Mayu Watanabe – Synchro Tokimeki PV – IXA Ready The video is deemed charming, the song not-so-compelling, but loyalty to Mayuyu doesn’t fade. […]

8 02 2012
jirubin_rei_hachi

I like her Type B cover. ^_^

Leave a Reply

