AKB48 – Manatsu no Sounds Good Full PV

22 04 2012

I’m sorry this PV version of AKB48’s next single is so small but it’s the best one I could find on Youtube but if I manage to get a better version I’ll change it. So what’s the plot all about in this 7 minute PV? I haven’t got a clue as it’s got me all confused. It starts out like there’s an alien invasion on our planet as the camera pans up to the sky. Mayuyu helps out an injured Acchan who seems to be battered and bruised and the rest of AKB48 looks like they’re dead with some flashbacks showing that a demon of some sort is spewing out of their mouths so perhaps that why the story switches midway through to a nice beach in Guam where that part of the PV was shot to represent the afterlife? Perhaps somebody can explain to me what the concept of the PV is all about.

As you well know by now, this is unlikely to stay up for more than 2/3 days so be quick in watching it and tell me what you think about the PV.


Actions

Information

9 responses

22 04 2012
wilstrick

supposedly the hardships of being an idol with the older and younger generation mixing up. Maybe the older generation (in not pure white suits) unlike the “new” generation who are in pure white represents the future of the group, while the current members leave or something.

personally i like the first half. but I read japan isn’t exposed to that much violence, and prefer the second half (the dancing part)

22 04 2012
Recommended Reading: April 22nd, 2012 | Idolminded

[…] AKB48 – Manatsu no Sounds Good Full PV – IXA Ready One vote for the PV not making sense… […]

22 04 2012
TheTwin

Love the song, but I am also perplexed by this video. Surely it’s enough to just have 36 girls in bikinis dance around for 7 minutes?

23 04 2012
Mina
23 04 2012
akb48fan

Thanks guys for your interpretation of what’s going on in the PV.

30 04 2012
wilstrick

i hope you’re doing ok, i haven’t seen updates in a couples of days now:/

1 05 2012
akb48fan

Thanks Wilstrick, I’m OK. I’ve just been concentrating more on my Asian movie review site instead of this one that’s all. I’ll try and update this site very sooon.

1 05 2012
wilstrick

oh fun. link? :p

1 05 2012
akb48fan

Leave a Reply

