AKB48 4th Senbatsu Election Predictions

14 05 2012

Next week will see AKB48 release their newest single and with it comes the all important voting slips for you to pick the member you want to see as being the center for the 27th single which will be released in August.

With Acchan out of the election, it is obvious that Yuko will take Acchan’s crown as no.1 but as for the rest, there is no doubt there will be many members jockeying for positions and where they will end up in the Top 10 isn’t that easy to predict. I don’t think anybody will stay in the same position they were last year and I’m sure there will be a surprise or two come the election results on June 6th. As much as I would love to see my beloved oshi Umechan in the senbatsu I don’t think it’s going to happen but I’m staying loyal to her and will cast my 2 votes to her. I think she will improve on the no.22 position she achieved last year, possibly up to no.16.

So here’s who I think will be in the Top 10:

1. Yuko Oshima
2. Rino Sashihara
3. Mayu Watanabe
4. Yuki Kashiwagi
5. Mariko Shinoda
6. Minami Takahashi
7. Rena Matsui
8. Kojima Haruna
9. Minami Minegishi
10. Tomomi Itano

Sasshi has had a phenomenal 12 months and I think this will show and she will make a major move up from no.9 last year to possibly no.2 but it’s going to be a close run thing with Mayuyu. I know that Mariko usually does well in the elections but I can see her dropping a place or two this year. Another surprise which I’m predicting is finally Miichan hitting the Top 10. I can’t see Jurina or even Sayanee/Milky denting the Top 10 but I’m guessing they will make the Top 16.

Who do you see in your Top 10 for the election?


Actions

Information

8 responses

14 05 2012
wilstrick

16 – Sato Amina… please! lol

14 05 2012
utauhoshii

1. Oshima Yuko
2.Shinoda Mariko
3.Watanabe Mayu
4.Itano Tomomi
5.Kashiwagi Yuki
6.Kojima Haruna
7.Takahashi Minami
8.Miyazawa Sae
9.Matsui Rena
10. Akimoto Sayaka

Something like that!!
Please help Sayaka to go up in top 10!!

14 05 2012
purekyunkyun

I’d be absolutely thrilled if your prediction came true and Miichan finally cracked the Top 10, but I’m thinking it will be really tough for her to pass Sae, Akicha, and Jurina to make it there. Here’s to hoping though. I’m definitely going to support her in the election. =P

16 05 2012
jirubin_rei_hachi

I’ll vote for Yuko and Yuki. ^_^

18 05 2012
Mai

I have a feeling that takamina might reach a higher position than the last senbatsy :3

18 05 2012
akb48fan

I hope so too because she deserves it.

20 05 2012
AKB48wota

1. Yuko
2. Yukirin
3. Takamina
4. Rena
5. Mariko
6. Mayuyu
7. Haruna
8. Rino
9. Amina
10.Tomochin

23 05 2012
Miori

I’d love to see Minegishi Minami, Oba Mina, Ichikawa Miori and Shimazaki Haruka in senbastu… Thought chances are low for Miorin and Minarun, I think Paruru can make the surprise here because of the spot she’s getting lately.
Well definitly, I’d like to see real changes in the senbatsu members !

Leave a Reply

