Merry Christmas

24 12 2010

I want to wish everybody that has visited and commented on this site a very Merry Christmas.

As per 2009, coming up soon will be a Top 100 J-Pop songs for 2010 which I’m currently compiling.

Have a great day everybody and my sincerest thanks for stopping by to my blog.





Sasshi Gets Her Own TV Show!!

24 12 2010

I’m so happy to hear that one of my favorite AKB48 members Rino Sashihara is getting her own 30 minute show starting in January. The show starts on January 11th in the 01.25am slot on TBS and is called “Sashiko no Kuseni ~Kono Bangumi wa AKB to wa Mattaku Kankei Arimasen~,”. So what’s Sasshi going to do in her show? According to sources, Japanese talento Teruyuki Tsuchida is going to be the MC on the show and giving Sasshi various challenges to conquer. Acchan will be the first guest on the show. This is definitely a TV show I’ll be checking out! Go Sasshi!!





Tomochin’s “Dear J” Is A Storming Dance Track!

24 12 2010

Check out the PV teaser for Tomochin’s “Dear J” solo single. It’s a brilliant dance track that will get AKB48 fans down on the dancefloor and busting some moves!!!





PV Preview of French Kiss’ 2nd Single “If”

24 12 2010

Mezamashi TV recently gave AKB48 sub-unit French Kiss fans a PV preview of their upcoming 2nd single “If”. The storyline for the PV somehow involves some kind of conflict between the trio interspersed with some dancing of the girls in Winter outfits. I quite like the song.